1. A Prayer for the Dying

    The Martin Fallon Novels

    Jack Higgins

    1. Ebooks make great gifts! Purchase this ebook as a gift and you can:
      • Personalize it: Include a message along with your gift.
      • Schedule it: Email your gift and set an auto-deliver date so it arrives at just the right time.
      • Hand-deliver it: Use the print option during checkout to give this ebook the old-fashioned way.
      Select a participating retailer:
    An IRA hit man is on the run and out for redemption in this novel from the New York Times–bestselling author of The Eagle Has Landed and Dark Justice.

    Martin Fallon has more blood on his hands than any man has a right to. And once upon a time he had no problem with that, killing for his IRA brethren without remorse or regret. But when a mistake leads to the explosion of a school bus full of children, Fallon flees to London to hide with his guilt.

    His seclusion is broken when he agrees to make one last killing on behalf of the criminal Meehan brothers—and that may be his greatest mistake. For the hit is witnessed by a priest—and now the Meehans want him dead, too.

    But Fallon has had enough innocent blood.

    In a desperate struggle for his soul, Fallon must protect the clergyman while fighting not only the ruthless Meehans but also his former IRA comrades who have decided that Fallon himself needs to be silenced.

    For decades, Jack Higgins has delivered edge-of-the-seat thrills for millions of fans all over the world, and has truly earned his status as “the master” of international action and intrigue (Tom Clancy).
  2. Pub Date
    Open Road Integrated Media

Editorial Reviews

  • “Jack Higgins is the master.” —Tom Clancy


About the author

Jack Higgins

Jack Higgins is the pseudonym of Harry Patterson, the New York Times bestselling author of more than sixty thrillers. His books have sold more than 250 million copies worldwide. Following his military service, Patterson earned a degree in sociology from the London School of Economics which led to teaching jobs at two English colleges. In 1959, Patterson began writing novels, becoming an international bestseller with The Eagle Has Landed in 1975.