1. Blood and Honor

    Book 4 in Forest Kingdom

    Simon R. Green

    1. Ebooks make great gifts! Purchase this ebook as a gift and you can:
      • Personalize it: Include a message along with your gift.
      • Schedule it: Email your gift and set an auto-deliver date so it arrives at just the right time.
      • Hand-deliver it: Use the print option during checkout to give this ebook the old-fashioned way.
      Select a participating retailer:

    An epic fantasy from the New York Times–bestselling author of the Secret Histories, Nightside, and other beloved series.

    The Great Jordan has played the finest stages in the Forest Kingdom, performing for kings and queens, earning thunderous applause, and lining his pockets at the same time. But that was a lifetime ago. At twenty-seven, Jordan is washed up, eking out a living in backwater towns whose citizens prefer tawdry magic to true theatrical talent. Jordan’s purse is nearly empty when three men approach him in an alley and offer him the role of a lifetime, which will either make his career—or end his life.

    They offer ten thousand ducats if the actor will impersonate the son of the late King Malcolm, whose untimely death has caused some to whisper of poisoning. Swayed by their proposal, Jordan accompanies them to Castle Midnight, where a bit of magic makes him look like royalty. But playing a prince is risky business, and Jordan will quickly find that this is a part for which there can be no encore.

  2. Pub Date
    Open Road Integrated Media

Editorial Reviews

  • “A good book, a good read, and FUN.” —Vector

  • “If they’re making fantasy adventure much better than this, I don’t know about it.” —Science Fiction Chronicle on Beyond the Blue Moon

  • “As always Green provides plenty of spectacular violence and some spectacular wonders.” —Locus on Beyond the Blue Moon


More by Simon R. Green

About the author

Simon R. Green

Simon R. Green is the New York Times–bestselling author of Blue Moon Rising, Beyond the Blue Moon, the Adventures of Hawk & Fisher, the novels of the Nightside, the Secret Histories novels, and the Ghost Finders novels. He is a resident of Bradford-on-Avon in England.