1. Sailing Time's Ocean

    Terence M. Green

    1. Ebooks make great gifts! Purchase this ebook as a gift and you can:
      • Personalize it: Include a message along with your gift.
      • Schedule it: Email your gift and set an auto-deliver date so it arrives at just the right time.
        OR
      • Hand-deliver it: Use the print option during checkout to give this ebook the old-fashioned way.
      Select a participating retailer:

    A glitch in time sends a twenty-first-century man to a hellish nineteenth-century prison in this masterful work of humanist science fiction.

    Fletcher Christian IV, a descendant of the original Bounty mutineer living in the year 2072, is lost in time. His participation in mystic time-travel rituals has wreaked havoc on the space-time continuum, sending a nineteenth-century prisoner forward to Pitcairn Island in 1972 while depositing Christian in his place. As Bran Michael Dalton—the Irish convict he replaced—contends with an incomprehensible future, Christian finds himself trapped in a hellhole of disease, abuse, and unimaginable brutality. All thoughts of repairing a rift in history must be pushed aside for the greater challenge of survival at any cost.

    World Fantasy Award finalist Terence M. Green has been compared to Ray Bradbury and other acclaimed literary masters who gave science fiction a distinctly humanist bent. Sailing Time’s Ocean showcases Green’s remarkable storytelling skills in an amalgam of imagination, intelligence, wonder, humanity, and heart.

  2. Pub Date
    07/07/2015
    Publisher
    Open Road Integrated Media
    ISBN13
    9781504014175
    Format
    Ebook

Editorial Reviews

  • “Certainly one of Canada’s finest writers.” —Charles de Lint

  •  

  • “A snappy time-travelling nuclear bomb thriller featuring Greenpeace, Inca magic, and French bomb-testing.” —The Globe and Mail (Toronto)

  •  

  • “Terence M. Green [is] a writer in the tradition of Ray Bradbury and Theodore Sturgeon, a deeply humanistic student of character.” —Edmonton Journal

  •  

  •  

Community reviews

Good Reads

More by Terence M. Green

About the author

Terence M. Green

Terence M. Green is the author of eight books (seven novels and a short story collection); the recipient of a total of nine Canada Council, Ontario Arts Council, and Toronto Arts Council grants for fiction writing; a two-time World Fantasy Award finalist; and a five-time Prix Aurora Award finalist. His work has been translated into French, Italian, Danish, Polish, and Portuguese. He is profiled in Contemporary AuthorsThe Oxford Companion to Canadian LiteratureCanadian Who's WhoThe Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Books in Canada. He has been praised in the New York Times, the San Francisco Chronicle, the Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the Ottawa Citizen, and the Atlanta Journal-Constitution. His novel Shadow of Ashland (more than a quarter of a million printed) was selected as a Top 3 Fiction Pick of the Year by the Edmonton Journal in 1997, and as the Book You Have to Read by Entertainment Weekly in 2003.