1. The Eagle Has Landed

    The Liam Devlin Novels

    Jack Higgins

    1. Ebooks make great gifts! Purchase this ebook as a gift and you can:
      • Personalize it: Include a message along with your gift.
      • Schedule it: Email your gift and set an auto-deliver date so it arrives at just the right time.
      • Hand-deliver it: Use the print option during checkout to give this ebook the old-fashioned way.
      Select a participating retailer:

    New York Times Bestseller: An audacious Nazi plan to kidnap Winston Churchill threatens to tip the scales of World War II.

    In November of 1943, an elite team of Nazi paratroopers descends on British soil with a diabolical goal: to abduct Winston Churchill and cripple the Allied war effort. The mission, ordered by Hitler himself and planned by Heinrich Himmler, is led by ace agent Kurt Steiner and aided on the ground by IRA gunman Liam Devlin. As the deadly duo executes Hitler’s harrowing plot, only the quiet town of Studley Constable stands in their way. Its residents are the lone souls aware of the impending Nazi plan, and they must become the most unlikely of heroes as the fate of the war hangs in the balance.

  2. Pub Date
    Open Road Integrated Media

Editorial Reviews


  • “Unsurpassed by any adventure story in recent years.” —Alistair MacLean, author of The Guns of Navarone and Where Eagles Dare

  • “Jack Higgins is the master.” —Tom Clancy


Community reviews

Good Reads


About the author

Jack Higgins

Jack Higgins is the pseudonym of Harry Patterson, the New York Times bestselling author of more than sixty thrillers. His books have sold more than 250 million copies worldwide. Following his military service, Patterson earned a degree in sociology from the London School of Economics which led to teaching jobs at two English colleges. In 1959, Patterson began writing novels, becoming an international bestseller with The Eagle Has Landed in 1975.