1. The Winter Prince

    Book 1 in The Lion Hunters Novels

    Elizabeth Wein

    1. Ebooks make great gifts! Purchase this ebook as a gift and you can:
      • Personalize it: Include a message along with your gift.
      • Schedule it: Email your gift and set an auto-deliver date so it arrives at just the right time.
        OR
      • Hand-deliver it: Use the print option during checkout to give this ebook the old-fashioned way.
      Select a participating retailer:
    Brave Medraut is a fitting heir to the throne—but he can never be king—in this fantasy retelling of the legend of Mordred from the author of Code Name Verity.

    Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne—if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead, his weak and unskilled half-brother, Lleu, is chosen as successor. Medraut cannot bear the thought of being ruled by the boy who has taken what he believes is rightfully his.

    Consumed by jealousy, he turns to Morgause, the high king’s treacherous sister, who exploits Medraut’s shame and plots to take over the throne. But when Medraut discovers Lleu’s inner strength and goodness, he finds his battle is not just with the kingdom, but with the demons inside himself. Now he must choose where his allegiances truly lie.

    Perfect for readers of Robin McKinley and Jane Yolen, The Winter Prince is an “engrossing” novel that “fantasy lovers and devotees of Arthurian legends will enjoy,” from an author who has won honors ranging from the Carnegie Medal to the Edgar Award (Booklist).

    This ebook features an illustrated biography of Elizabeth Wein including rare images from the author’s personal collection.
  2. Pub Date
    07/09/2013
    Publisher
    Open Road Integrated Media
    ISBN13
    9781480433199
    Age Range
    12 - 0
    Format
    Ebook