REVIEWS

  • “In the tradition of Whitman, Walker sings, celebrates, and agonizes over the ordinary vicissitudes that link and separate all of human-kind” —Sonia Gernes

  • “This book has two fine strengths—a music that comes along sometimes . . . and Walker’s own tragicomic gifts.” —The New York Times Book Review

Community Reviews